Occasion Home
A Record label
releases | artists | order | news | press | events | synthetic heart
Facebook Twitter

Album released on 5th September 2010
Buy album
Releases /

Sleepy Town Manufacture & Unit 21

It Comes With Nothing

1. Circulations (05:39)
2. A Coin In The Air (06:33)
3. El Dia De Los Muertos (05:04)
4. Phone Pranks (08:31)
5. Cold Osc (05:10)
6. Maquis Mouse (05:18)
7. Building Is Booming (06:03)
8. Ambula (06:15)

Think what happens when somebody tries to play ambient with acid devices. On January 4 and 5, 2010 Sleepy Town Manufacture & Unit 21 recorded two live sessions, composing stuff and improvising on-the-go. Mood of the musicians was affected by hellish cold winter outside and the record came minimal and dry, like an extract from the 60s lab. There was a heavy desire to retrain into sugar refiners in order to get some warm in this spooky deep-space cold, or play soccer. But it was late evening, and the work had been continuing. Several weeks later Sasha and Stas got back to the material in order to finalize and mix the product. That's how It Comes With Nothing appeared. It is the third joint album by Sleepy Town Manufacture & Unit 21, spooky, playful, thoughtful, and spacious.

Synthesizers (x0xb0x, Roland SH-101), effects: Alexander Ananyev
Synthesizer (AudioRealism ABL Pro), samples, effects: Stanislav Vdovin
Performed, composed and mixed by: Alexander Ananyev, Stanislav Vdovin
Mastered by: Stanislav Vdovin
Photo: Mike Park | www

| © Occasion |