Occasion Home
A Record label
releases | artists | order | news | press | events | synthetic heart
Facebook Twitter

Album released on 1st July 2014
Read reviews
Buy album
Releases /

Stanislav Vdovin

Wake Me Up When It's Gone

1. Leather Mitt (03:37)
2. Young Eyes (07:26)
3. Mooring Nail (06:06)
4. Wake Me Up When It's Gone (06:28)
5. The Harvest Time (05:55)
6. All The Roads Cross At Angles (06:30)
7. Smear On Horizon (05:01)
8. The Homecoming (07:14)

With «Wake Me Up When It's Gone» Stanislav Vdovin navigates his way throughout a web of undulating rhythms, nocturnal-infused ecosystems, and watery, Budd-ing piano tropes amidst sundry other effects & nuances. The eight tracks combined make for an arresting experience across a vibrant, yet intimate, time-nature continuum.

Digital-only issue. Original CD is sold-out on Anodize, but available on Bandcamp.

Synthesizers (DSI Tetra, Ensoniq TS-10, VSTi), acoustic piano (Petrof), bass guitar, field recordings, samples, effects: Stanislav Vdovin
Electric guitar (track 1): Evgeniy Martynov

Music By: Stanislav Vdovin
Mastered by: Andreas Nordenstam | www
Photo: Sonia Skobeleva | Flickr

| © Occasion |